Bestselling Author Delilah Devlin
HomeMeet Delilah
BookshelfBlogExtrasEditorial ServicesContactDelilah's Collections

Archive for March 8th, 2020

Diana Cosby: Nature – Continual Inspiration For My Muse (Contest)
Sunday, March 8th, 2020

UPDATE: The winner is…Debra Guyette!

©Diana Cosby 2020

With each book I write, I’m continually inspired by nature. Recently, I had a pair of Baltimore Orioles visit. They’re stunning birds, and I’ll miss them once they continue their journey north.

As hints of spring fill the air, with flowers beginning to nudge through the earth, and migration starting, I’m keeping watch for birds as they travel through, including the Blue Grosbeaks.

Walking through the woods, fragrant with the scent of pine, I spot birds that I see year-round, like the chickadee.

On a recent visit to the marsh, with the scent of salt and the sea filling the air, I saw these gorgeous does at the edge of the woods.

I enjoy watching the sunrise. There’s something magical about when the first rays stream through the sky, slowly illuminating the land. With the beauty that unfolds, as I never know what I’m going to see, each morning’s sunrise is like a gift. With each day, regardless of where I go, nature’s beauty surrounds me, and the sights, scents, and sounds are continual inspiration for my muse.

About Diana Cosby

A retired Navy Chief, Diana Cosby is an international bestselling author of Scottish medieval romantic suspense. Books in her award-winning MacGruder Brothers Series have been translated in five languages. Diana has spoken at the Library of Congress, Lady Jane’s Salon in NYC, and appeared in Woman’s Day, on USA Today’s romance blog, “Happy Ever After,”, Atlantic County Women Magazine, and Texoma Living Magazine.

After her career in the Navy, Diana dove into her passion – writing romance novels. With 34 moves behind her, she was anxious to create characters who reflected the amazing cultures and people she’s met throughout the world. After the release of the bestselling MacGruder Brothers Series, The Oath Trilogy, and the first four books of The Forbidden Series, she’s now preparing for the release of book #5, Forbidden Realm, on 14 April, 2020.
Diana looks forward to the years of writing ahead and meeting the amazing people who will share this journey.


***ONE winner will be drawn from everyone who posts on my guest blog post about, ‘Nature – Continual Inspiration For My Muse,’ on Delilah’s blog between 8 March 2020 – 15 March 2020. The winner will receive a signed copy of His Woman.

Diana Cosby, International Best-Selling Author
The Oath Trilogy
MacGruder Brother Series
Forbidden Series: Forbidden Legacy/Forbidden Knight/Forbidden Vow/Forbidden Alliance/Forbidden Realm April 14, 2020