Bestselling Author Delilah Devlin
HomeMeet Delilah
BookshelfBlogExtrasEditorial ServicesContactDelilah's Collections

Blog



GLBT Live Chats with the Pros At The Erotica Readers & Writers Association!
Sunday, May 27th, 2012

I didn’t come to GLBT erotica first, but I’ve embraced it! For those authors looking to give it a try, read on…

From Adrienne Benedicks of the Erotica Readers & Writers Association:

Erotica has always been on the cutting edge when it comes to carving out niches for the “sexual outlaws” which is what GLBT folk were thought of, and are still considered to be, by much of mainstream society. GLBT erotica is a genre to be reckoned with.

ERWA will help interested authors with two GLBT “Live Chats with the Pros.” Delilah Devlin and M Christian will be on hand to answer questions, offer advice, and exchange ideas with authors of GLBT erotica. Whether you’re penning your first gay fiction, or are a spicy-seasoned pro, don’t miss these opportunities.

1) Delilah Devlin will host a live chat Thursday, June 7th, at 8:00pm EST, (5:00pm PST; 1:00am GMT).
Delilah Devlin is a prolific and award-winning author of erotica with a rapidly expanding reputation for writing deliciously edgy stories with complex characters. Ms. Devlin has published over 100 erotic stories in multiple genres and lengths. She is published by Avon, Black Lace, Kensington, Harlequin, Atria/Strebor, Cleis Press, Ellora’s Cave, Samhain Publishing, and Berkley. If you want to know how to do the deed, Delilah is the lady to talk to. This is your chance to chat live with her.

2) M. Christian will host a live chat Saturday, June16th, at 3:00pm EST (12 noon PST; 8:00pm GMT).
M. Christian, associate publisher for Renaissance E Books (which includes Sizzler Editions), is an acknowledged master of erotica with more than 400 stories in such anthologies as Best American Erotica, Best Gay Erotica, Best Lesbian Erotica, and Best Bisexual Erotica, Best Fetish Erotica. If you want to know what GLBT editors want (and don’t want) and how to make your submissions stand out, M. Christian will be happy to answer your questions.
How to find the chat? ERWA chats are held on the ShadowWorld chat server, channel, #erachat. Follow the link. On screen you’ll see ‘Connect o ShadowWorld IRC’. In the Nickname box, key in your name. Leave the channels box at #ERAChat, and click ‘Connect’. A chat text box will appear at the bottom of your screen.

Mark your calendars! See you there…

3 comments to “GLBT Live Chats with the Pros At The Erotica Readers & Writers Association!”

  1. Melissa Porter
    Comment
    1
      · May 27th, 2012 at 1:41 pm · Link

    Dont know If I will be able to attends…. B-(
    I will be working…
    I hope you have fun.



  2. Zina
    Comment
    2
      · May 30th, 2012 at 12:32 pm · Link

    Hope you enjoyed your chat session.
    Z



  3. Zina
    Comment
    3
      · May 30th, 2012 at 12:33 pm · Link

    Sorry that was suppossed to say I hope you enjoy not enjoyed.
    Z