Bestselling Author Delilah Devlin
HomeMeet Delilah
BookshelfBlogExtrasEditorial ServicesContactDelilah's Collections


Saturday, September 5th, 2015

amHWN party

Thanks for having me here today, Delilah! And the answer, of course, is YES! Yes, you do! And we’ll get to that in a second!

Man, I don’t know about you all but suddenly it’s September. I love  this time of year—admittedly college football fan (Go ISU Cyclones!) the snap of cold in the air, the changing leaves, bonfires, and sitting on the deck watching a spectacular sunset here in the Heartland.

To borrow from John Mellancamp, while I wasn’t born in a small town, I was raised in one. And that’s what I tapped into to write RUGGED HEARTS, the first book in the Kinnison Legacy series. Here we have farmers—both crop and dairy—and cattle ranchers (money on the hoof my father-in-law used to say). People nod and wave as they pass by, doesn’t matter if they know you or not. We still have Homecoming parades, kids trick or treat in the neighborhoods and play outside after dark. We used to tell our kids to behave when they were out with friends, because chances are we’d hear about it before they got back home, if they’d not behaved. The Kinnison series revolves around the fictional small town of End of the Line, Montana ( which explains a lot) and features  the trials, loves and tribulations of three would-be brothers—Wyatt, Dalton and Rein—raised together by a wealthy cattleman after tragedy strikes their young lives. They are stories that embrace community, family, the past, the future—and with plenty of steamy romance woven in. One of my most cherished reviews came from a reader who described it as “family is everything” whether by blood or experience.

amCaptureBook I, RUGGED HEARTS, I’m proud to say is part of a newly released boxed set with some amazing writers. This unique collection is a FIRST-IN-A-SERIES books. All are full-length novels and include the following best-selling authors; Lexi Post (Cowboys Never Fold), Jory Strong (Spirit Flight), Desiree Holt (Tempted), Ciana Stone (Staking a Claim), and Rugged Hearts (Amanda McIntyre.) I couldn’t be more pleased or proud to share this special edition collection with these great authors. And we’ve made it affordable to many by keeping (thus far) our preorder price of just .99 for the entire set! That’s a steal no matter how you look at it! But we want to share our stories with you readers. In a day when the dollar has to stretch in so many ways, here is a little slice of reading enjoyment you can afford!

“…this set has something to appeal to everyone. Lexi Post, Jory Strong, Ciana Stone, Desiree Holt, and Amanda McIntyre have combined their talents to create an amazing set. 5 stars!” ~Amazon reviewer, Pam

“I highly recommend this collection.” ~Amazon reviewer, Christine

As the days grow shorter and the temperature turns cooler, I recommend snagging this Special Edition collection HOT WESTERN NIGHTS! Guaranteed to warm your heart and heat up your…let’s just say–nights! 😉

HOT WESTERN NIGHTS/ Special Edition First-in-a-series collection!

Available exclusively at Amazon:

As always, if you read one of our books, let us know what you think by posting a professional review!

About the Author

amAmanda McIntyre  photo by Kimberly RochaAmanda McIntyre’s passion is telling character-driven stories with a penchant for placing ordinary people placed in extraordinary situations. A bestselling author, her work is published internationally in Print, Digital, and Audio. She writes sizzling contemporary and erotic historical romance and believes no matter what, love will find a way. Learn more at: and Amanda’s Amazon Author Page.

As always~Blessings & Cowboy Dreams!

Amanda McIntyre