Bestselling Author Delilah Devlin
HomeMeet Delilah
BookshelfBlogExtrasEditorial ServicesContactDelilah's Collections

Archive for April 18th, 2021

Diana Cosby: Nature’s Inspiration – Life At The Marsh (Contest)
Sunday, April 18th, 2021

UPDATE: The winner is…Ava Cuvay!

©Diana Cosby 2021

As a writer, it’s important to refill my muse.  I relax by taking photographs of nature.  One of my favorite places to visit is the marsh.

At the marsh, I never know what type of bird or animal I’m going to see.  This spring, a young Great Blue Heron has arrived.  He’s gorgeous, and I hope he stays.

 I often see eagles at the marsh.  On rare occasions, one lands nearby, and I can take close-up photos.

With the spring migration beginning, I keep watch for new birds flying through.  This spring I’ve had the pleasure of seeing several new ducks.

Shore-birds are interesting to watch.  One of my favorites is the seagull.  They have such interesting attitudes.

Take care, and wishing you a wonderful spring!


***ONE winner will be drawn from everyone who posts on my guest blog post about, ‘Nature’s Inspiration – Life At The Marsh,’ on Delilah’s blog between 18 April 2021– 25 April 2021.  The winner will receive a signed copy of His Woman, book #2 in the bestselling The MacGruder Brothers Series.

About the Author

A retired Navy Chief, Diana Cosby is an international bestselling author of Scottish medieval romantic suspense. Books in her award-winning MacGruder Brothers series have been translated into five languages. Diana has spoken at the Library of Congress, Lady Jane’s Salon in NYC, and appeared in Woman’s Day, on USA Today’s romance blog, “Happy Ever After,”, Atlantic County Women Magazine, and Texoma Living Magazine.

After her career in the Navy, Diana dove into her passion – writing romance novels. With 34 moves behind her, she was anxious to create characters who reflected the amazing cultures and people she’s met throughout the world. After the release of the bestselling MacGruder Brothers series and The Oath Trilogy, she released the bestselling The Forbidden Series.

Diana looks forward to the years of writing ahead and meeting the amazing people who will share this journey.

Diana Cosby, International Best-Selling Author
The Oath Trilogy
MacGruder Brother Series
The Forbidden Series