Bestselling Author Delilah Devlin
HomeMeet Delilah
BookshelfBlogExtrasEditorial ServicesContactDelilah's Collections

Archive for January 9th, 2022

Diana Cosby: Nature’s Beauty – A Year to Remember! (Contest)
Sunday, January 9th, 2022

UPDATE: The winner is…bn100!

©Diana Cosby 2022

With the start of 2022, I thought it’d be fun to look back to some of my favorite photos from 2021.  A place I enjoy visiting is the marsh.  In addition to the birds who live there year-round, it’s neat seeing new ones during migration.

It’s always exciting to catch sight of birds I rarely see, such as a cedar waxwing, a northern pintail duck, or an eagle.

On rare occasion, I’ll see a buck, but normally if I see deer, it’s a doe and their fawns.

Spring is an exciting time as it’s when the kits are born.  They’re cute and it’s so fun to watch them play.

During the summer, I love the riot of colors of the flowers and enjoy watching the butterflies and bees attracted to their blooms.

At the pond, yellow-crowned night herons’ nest, and red-winged blackbirds and bluebirds visit.

I hope you enjoyed seeing some of my favorite photos from 2021.  Take care and wishing you a tremendous New Year!


***ONE winner will be drawn from everyone who posts on my guest blog post about, ‘Nature’s Beauty – A Year to Remember!’ on Delilah’s blog between 9 January 2022 – 16 January 2022, and will win a copy of His Seduction translated in German, “Verführt in den Highlands.”

About Diana Cosby

A retired Navy Chief, Diana Cosby is an international bestselling author of Scottish medieval romantic suspense. Books in her award-winning MacGruder Brothers series have been translated into five languages. Diana has spoken at the Library of Congress, Lady Jane’s Salon in NYC, and appeared in Woman’s Day, on USA Today’s romance blog, “Happy Ever After,”, Atlantic County Women Magazine, and Texoma Living Magazine.

After her career in the Navy, Diana dove into her passion – writing romance novels. With 34 moves behind her, she was anxious to create characters who reflected the amazing cultures and people she’s met throughout the world. After the release of the bestselling MacGruder Brothers series and The Oath Trilogy, she released the bestselling The Forbidden Series.

Diana looks forward to the years of writing ahead and meeting the amazing people who will share this journey.

Diana Cosby, International Best-Selling Author
The Oath Trilogy
MacGruder Brother Series
The Forbidden Series

Social Media