Bestselling Author Delilah Devlin
HomeMeet Delilah
BookshelfBlogExtrasEditorial ServicesContactDelilah's Collections

Archive for June 5th, 2022

Diana Cosby: For the Love of Nature! (Contest)
Sunday, June 5th, 2022

UPDATE: The winner is…Mary Preston!

©Diana Cosby 2022

As I walk through the woods, around the pond, or at the marsh, I enjoy the beauty of nature around me.  The neat thing is that I never know what bird or animal I’ll see.

I’m continually amazed at what I learn about birds.  For example, Blue Jays can mimic a hawk’s screech.

At the marsh, baby Terrapin Turtles are out and making their way to the ocean.  Turtle crossing signs are posted along some of the local marsh bordering roads.

Laughing Gulls have returned, which to me is a sign that summer is close.  If you’ve heard their cries, you understand why they’re called ‘Laughing Gulls.’

Cormorants are migrating north, with some remaining locally through the fall.  They’re quite a large bird and interesting to watch.

The kits are so cute and are growing fast.   I’ll miss watching their playful antics once they leave their den and begin life on their own.

Take care, and wishing you a wonderful summer!


***ONE winner will be drawn from everyone who posts on my guest blog post about, ‘For The Love of Nature!’ on Delilah’s blog between 5 June 2022 – 12 June 2022, and will win a signed copy of His Conquest.”

About Diana Cosby

A retired Navy Chief, Diana Cosby is an international bestselling author of Scottish medieval romantic suspense. Books in her award-winning MacGruder Brothers series have been translated into five languages. Diana has spoken at the Library of Congress, Lady Jane’s Salon in NYC, and appeared in Woman’s Day, on USA Today’s romance blog, “Happy Ever After,”, Atlantic County Women Magazine, and Texoma Living Magazine.

After her career in the Navy, Diana dove into her passion – writing romance novels. With 34 moves behind her, she was anxious to create characters who reflected the amazing cultures and people she’s met throughout the world. After the release of the bestselling MacGruder Brothers series and The Oath Trilogy, she released the bestselling The Forbidden Series.

Diana looks forward to the years of writing ahead and meeting the amazing people who will share this journey.

God bless,

Diana Cosby, International Best-Selling Author
The Oath Trilogy
MacGruder Brother Series
The Forbidden Series

Social Media