Bestselling Author Delilah Devlin
HomeMeet Delilah
BookshelfBlogExtrasEditorial ServicesContactDelilah's Collections

Archive for November 13th, 2022

Diana Cosby: Nature’s Beauty at Fall! (Contest)
Sunday, November 13th, 2022

UPDATE: The winner is…Colleen C!

©Diana Cosby 2022

Fall is my favorite season.  The leaves turn to gorgeous red, orange and yellow.  The air grows crisp with the hint of the fading summer during the day, and the cool promise of winter at night.

At the marsh, the Great Blue Heron and other water birds move through the brown reeds in search of food as Canada Geese fly south for the winter.

Along the shoreline, the cries of gulls pierce the air as they glide overhead against the backdrop of the crashing waves.

With colorful leaves gliding to the ground in carefree swirls, squirrels are gathering acorns, carrying them to their nests or burying them before winter arrives.

Peering up from the forest floor, the last few flowers spear through the brown blanket of leaves like nature’s fireworks.

Though busy preparing for the winter, against the fleeting warmth of the day, this fox curls up to enjoy a well-deserved nap.  Winter will be here soon, but for now, it’s time to enjoy nature’s beauty at fall.


***ONE winner will be drawn from everyone who posts on my guest blog post about, ‘Nature’s Beauty at Fall!’ on Delilah’s blog between 13 November 2022 – 20 November 2022 and will win a signed copy of His Woman.”

About Diana Cosby

A retired Navy Chief, Diana Cosby is an international bestselling author of Scottish medieval romantic suspense. Books in her award-winning MacGruder Brothers series have been translated into five languages. Diana has spoken at the Library of Congress, Lady Jane’s Salon in NYC, and appeared in Woman’s Day, on USA Today’s romance blog, “Happy Ever After,”, Atlantic County Women Magazine, and Texoma Living Magazine.

After her career in the Navy, Diana dove into her passion – writing romance novels. With 34 moves behind her, she was anxious to create characters who reflected the amazing cultures and people she’s met throughout the world. After the release of the bestselling MacGruder Brothers series and The Oath Trilogy, she released the bestselling The Forbidden Series.

Diana looks forward to the years of writing ahead and meeting the amazing people who will share this journey.

God bless,

Diana Cosby, International Best-Selling Author
The Oath Trilogy
MacGruder Brother Series
The Forbidden Series

Social Media